Life Changer

image

This past year, I experienced the unthinkable when I lost my baby at thirty-one weeks of pregnancy. In the mourning of this loss I came to a place of realizing that I was no longer in control of my life. In fact, I now know that I was never really in control at all but rather it was all an illusion. The more I tried to lower my blood pressure the higher it would get. The more I tried to get off of my blood pressure medication the more of it I needed. The only area in which I seemed to have a measure of success was in losing weight. However as a personal trainer I’d be out of business if I couldn’t manage my own weight.

In 2015, my only resolution is to lose control of everything. This a very scary proposition for someone like me because how would I ever get anything done without my lists and agendas? I don’t know. But I must find a way to let it all go. Did you know you can hold on so tight to something that it will turn to dust and be blown away? An open hand is much more powerful than a closed fist.

In a results driven industry, I must divorce myself from the need to control outcomes. This very driven, can do diva must learn to embrace uncertainty. I will live in a place of not knowing what’s next and be OK with that. It was drilled into my head that if you fail to plan you plan to fail. But what do you do when your plans, no matter how well thought out and executed still fail? I’m finding you have to let go. Release the need to get it right, to be good, to win the prize.

I’m always asking my clients to go on the journey with me and to enbrace the process. Well to fully do this we have to also lose focus of the results. We must trust that if we can show up and be fully present in each moment that we will have done enough. We do the work and trust that the results will follow effortlessly because they must.

I’m inviting you to lose control in 2015. You have noting to lose but fear and anxiety. No more battling the buldge or war on disease. Instead lets participate in our own healing. Letting go of the illusion of control will set you free to live a life of ease that is filled with joy.

Until Next Time,

Nicole McLaughlin
www.bodyweightfitness.biz

About Nicole McLaughlin

I am a self-published author and freelance ghostwriter and boy do I have some stories for you. I'm also an ACE certified personal trainer and I have combined my love for writing and fitness to bring you two blogs.
This entry was posted in Health and Fitness, Motivation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

